Alan Heathcock 

Teaches fiction writing at Boise State University, in Chicago. His fiction has been published in many of the US' top magazines and journals, includingZoetrope: All-Story, Kenyon Review, VQR, Five Chapters, Storyville, and The Harvard Review. His stories have won the National Magazine Award in fiction, and have been selected for inclusion in The Best American Mystery Stories anthology. VOLT, a collection of stories published by Graywolf Press in 2011, has been widely praised by The New York Times, Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and The Huffington Post. It was also selected the Best Book of the Month and included in the Barnes and NobleDiscover Great New Writers series. The author has been awarded fellowships from the Sewanee Writers' Conference and Bread Loaf Writers' Conference.

Alison Deming 

Professor in Creative Writing at the University of Arizona, a Chairperson of the Board of Directors for Orion magazine, and a former Director of the University of Arizona Poetry (1990-2002). She is the author of Science and Other Poems (1994), selected by Gerald Stern for the Walt Whitman Award of the Academy of American Poets. She is the author of three poetry books and three books of non-fiction. Her fourth book of nonfiction, Zoologies: On Animals and the Human Spirit, is forthcoming. Her poems and essays have been widely published and anthologized, including in The Georgia Review, Orion, and The Norton Book of Nature Writing. She has also edited Poetry of the American West: A Columbia Anthology (1996), and co-edited The Colors of Nature: Essays on Culture, Identity, and the Natural World (2002; 2011). Her many fellowships and awards include the National Endowment for the Arts, a Pushcart Prize, and Nimrod's Pablo Neruda Prize.

Cornelius Eady 

Professor of English and the Miller Family Endowed Chair in Literature and Writing at the University of Missouri-Columbia. He is the author of several books of poetry, the most recent being the critically acclaimed Hardheaded Weather (published by Penguin in 2008), which has been nominated for an NAACP Image Award. Among others, his other titles include Victims of the Latest Dance Craze, winner of the 1985 Lamont Prize from the Academy of American Poets, and The Gathering of My Name, nominated for the 1992 Pulitzer Prize in Poetry. His work appears in many journals, magazines, and anthologies. Eady is cofounder of Cave Canem, a national organization for African American poetry, and is a recipient of several fellowships. His work has been adapted for the stage, and in 1999 Running Man, a music-theater piece co-written with jazz musician Diedre Murray, was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize in Drama and awarded a 1999 Obie for best musical score and lead actor in a musical.

Mary Ruefle 

Teaches in the MFA program at Vermont College. She is a recicipient of numerous honors, including the William Carlos Williams award, an Award in Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, a Guggenheim fellowship, a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship, and a Whiting Award. Her forthcoming book is Madness, Rack, and Honey: Collected Lectures, which will be published by Wave Books this year. Her most recent work is Selected Poems (2010). She has published ten books of poetry, a book of prose titled The Most of It (2008), and the comic book Go Home and Go to Bed (2007). She is also an erasure artist, whose treatments of nineteenth century texts have been exhibited in museums and galleries, and published in A Little White Shadow (2006) and in the online literary magazineWag's Revue.

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário